News at WilmU

Celebrating Brandywine

On Tuesday, Jan. 8, a ribbon-cutting ceremony commemorated the official opening of Wilmington University’s Brandywine location.

WilmU Brandywine Ribbon Cutting

From left: Honorable Sue Robinson (Trustee),
Dr. Erin DiMarco (Senior Vice President & COO),
Brian DiSabatino (EDiS),Tom Leipold (Trustee),
Dr. Jack Varsalona (President Emeritus),
Honorable Joseph Farnan, Jr. (Board Chairman), President Dr. LaVerne Harmon, Dr. Audrey Doberstein (Past President), Dana Robinson (Trustee),
Bill Quinn (Senior Director of Facilities & Maintenance),
Dr. G. Dean MacEwen (Trustee), Curtis Harkin
(Homsey Architects), Larry Miller (Trustee), Chuck Ryan (Homsey Architects), Alan Ellingsworth (Trustee)

President Dr. LaVerne Harmon led the ceremony, acknowledging former President Dr. Jack Varsalona for his vision, as well as the Board of Trustees for their support. The President also thanked the many professionals and colleagues involved in the design, construction and management of the site, and added that Brandywine stands as a tangible reminder of the University’s unwavering commitment to students.

Related posts

WilmU Hosts Futures First Gaming’s “Girls Who Game” Esports Event


Wilmington University’s Class of 2022: Totally Unstoppable

Academic NewsMagazine

The FBI: A Look Behind the Curtain


We offer these longtime colleagues best wishes in their retirements.